2016-2017 PENC Officers


The PENC Board of Governors is comprised of the nine member Executive Committee, Chapter Governors from the nine PENC Chapters, and Governors of the five Practice Divisions. Interested in serving in this or other leadership positions? Call one of the PENC leaders listed below and discuss your interest in helping with our member-lead organization.

2016-2017 Officers & Executive Committee

Position Name Company Chapter Email
President Nathan Epling, PE Blue Ridge Parkway Western Carolina Chapter nwepling@gmail.com
President-Elect Paul Shivers, PE Highfill Infrastructure Engineering, P.C. Southeastern Chapter pshivers@hiepc.com
Treasurer Tom Bach, PE City of Concord South Piedmont Chapter bacht@concordnc.gov
Secretary vacant
Director at Large Sarah Spagnola, PE Duke Energy Sarah.spagnola@duke-energy.com
Director at Large Rob Downs, PE
Director at Large Jim Trogdon, PE Atkins Global Central Carolina Chapter jim.trogdon@atkinsglobal.com
Past President Susan Habina Woolard, PE City of Mathews South Piedmont Chapter shwoolard@gmail.com
NSPE House of Delegates Representative: Herb Congdon, PE Telecommunications Industry Association hcongdon@tiaonline.com