Search

 

 




  PENC Central Carolina Chapter Presents:

 

PENC-CCC
Volunteer Opportunities

We have three upcoming events with the Central Carolina Chapter of PENC, and we need your help!  If you are interested in participating, or have questions, please contact Virginia Russell at bgarrett@garrett-moore.com

MATHCOUNTS

Why PENC Supports MATHCOUNTS

MATHCOUNTS prepares students for advanced mathematics courses and for careers in many technical fields, including engineering. The program offers our members a positive way to support and strengthen math education at the junior-high level. Our specific goals for MATHCOUNTS are:             

  • To increase students' motivation to be "math literate" by giving recognition to outstanding math students.
  • To educate the public about the importance of mathematics and the role math-oriented jobs play in our technological society.
  • To help strengthen math curricula in our schools.

    Durham: 

    State MATHCOUNTS Coordinator

    Name: Marc Worth, PE
    Company: SCANA
    Email: MWORTH@SCANA.com or mathcounts@nc.rr.com\

Central Carolina
Chapter Leadership
2016-2017

President
Sean Gleason, PE
ColeJenest & Stone
919-645-5985
sgleason@colejeneststone.com 

 

President-Elect
Patrick Covil, PE
Stantec

 

Past President
Chad Beck, PE
Kimley-Horn and Associates
(919) 677-2196
chad.beck@kimley-horn.com

 

Secretary
Patrick Gunsch, PE
RTI International
919-541-8015
pgunsch@rti.org 

 

Treasurer
Erin Thompson
Kimley-Horn

 

Director - Community Leadership
Bernie Garrett, PE
Garrett & Moore
bgarrett@garrett-moore.com

 

Director - Membership
Whit Rawls, PE
Southern Remediation, LLC


Director - Continuing
Competency
Scott Stamey, PE
Mid-South Engineering Company
Sstamey@mseco.com


Director - Public Image
Kristin Caracappa, EI
Amec Foster Wheeler
919-381-9911
Director – Public Policy